Read Our Local Reviews

Leave A Review

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Dec 31 2018

I found good reviews on this place on yelp. They were quick with communicating back and forth during the holidays. I needed a white large sofa to be steamed cleaned, they came three times to clean out the wine stains. I know wine is very hard stain to get out but they did the best they could and it doesn't look bad at all. Despite the inability to take out the stain completely, they gave us excellent customer service. This is my first time using a steam cleaning service and I am very pleased with this company. You have a loyal customer, I will be using Chem Dry of Arlington/Alexandria in the future.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Dec 03 2018

I'm late with this review (Sorry Jason! I'm still living on the high of a certain Thanksgiving victory. :P). I've never had upholstery cleaned before, so I am very thankful I found Chem-Dry. From Cindy who was so pleasant and efficient throughout the set up and execution of my appointment to Jason who was absolutely delightful, I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. Jason came within the window I was provided. He was thorough and explained everything he was doing. He also shared information with me about other products and services (without being pushy), which was nice to know for future reference. The price is very reasonable. I will definitely be contacting Chem-Dry again the next time I need something cleaned. Thank you Cindy and Jason!

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Oct 25 2018

Great customer service from Cindy and Josh. Very reasonably priced. Got me in same day as called and communicated throughout the day of exact time of arrival. Carpet looks amazing and Josh even said he caught a few extra cat urine spots. I will definitely use again.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Oct 19 2018

Jason did a nice job. Polite, efficient and a job well done on a 4 floor townhome. The price is really reasonable. Thank you

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Oct 18 2018

Working with John and his team was a great pleasure! I had carpets washed in 3 bedrooms, and the technicians were done in no time. Additionally, they picked up 7 rugs for washing and returned them within few days. John personally delivered the rugs to ensure that I was happy with the work done. I'm super happy with the results and will be recommending them to others! Thank you!!

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Oct 06 2018

I gave Chem-Dry another shot and this time the cleaning stuck and carpet looks nearly brand new. Great customer service and competitive pricing, would recommend and use again.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Sep 24 2018

The results have been fantastic.  I would highly recommend them as they have made several year old carpet look brand new.  Stains were removed and they pay meticulous attention to the details and doing it right.  I also like the fact that they are "green certified" and they use non toxic/solutions in cleaning.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Sep 17 2018

Had a great service today my sofa looks and smells amazing thank you Josh did a great job  very professional

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Aug 20 2018

AMAZING:  having my sofa cleaned has been on my "to-do" list for two years now, and I think the reason behind my hesitation was the scary memory of Stanley Steemer coming 7 years ago to clean my previous sofa which they shrunk (really, as in "honey, they shrunk the sofa").  Note that that location was the Alexandria one, so whatever you do, please do not contact them...but contact ChemDry right away!! Fortunately, I finally realized I should get this sofa cleaned and searched Yelp (something I did not do in 2011) since I wanted a quality job vs. a cheap deal-of-the-day.  I filled out the online estimate form, received a reply from Cindy soon after, and booked the cleaning for two days later. She contacted me a couple of hours later to let me know the next afternoon become available, and was I interested?  YES, now that I had moved over the "fear of cleaning" hurdle, and the next day Josh called me to say he was running ahead of schedule, and asked if he could come before our scheduled time?  How often does that happen?? My dog adored Josh, and once he realized (sadly) that Josh was there to work and not play with dog toys, we just sat down on the other side of the room because I HAD to watch the process.  The sofa is a microsuede Room & Board 74" couch in a really light grey color, but it was pricey and I would like to keep it around for a while; Josh explained everything he was doing as he worked his magic and gave it a really thorough cleaning, as well as brushing it afterwards to prevent it from having the back and forth pattern of the nozzle as it dried (it never occured to me that a sofa would be brushed!). I couldn't wait for it to dry, but since this is the most humid time of the year (I should have had this done in January) I knew I needed to be patient.  Please give your couch time to dry, i.e. don't have them come 3 hours before your in-laws arrive; do this the day before and all will be well. Their minimum charge is $119; my couch was less than that to clean based on its size, but for $119 I have many more years of life from it, and it looks brand-new.... really, it does.  Stop spending any more time calling around to this place and that, just call or email ChemDry and you will not regret it (also remember to tip your cleaning person for a job well done).

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
3.0

source icon for review

Published Jun 13 2018

This was my first time using a professional carpet cleaner and I went with Chem-Dry based on Yelp reviews. I have two year-old wall-to-wall carpet in my basement with general usage stains that I needed cleaned before hosting a family get-together. The price was right, the customer service was excellent, and my carpet looked brand new...for about a week. A week after the cleaning, most of the stains (non-pet stains) came back to the surface. Maybe I expected too much, but I am disappointed that the stain removal was not permanent. Since the price was reasonable I probably would use again in the future, but with the expectation that the cleaning will only last about a week or so.

SERVICES

Free Quote

FREE QUOTE